5 Pillars of Islam

5 Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 pillars of Islam by  Juan Pablo 
  • The First Pillar is a Statement of faith that every Muslim must state their faith at least once in their lives . 
  • FIrst Pillar-Shahada-Statement of faith 
  • There is no god but god and Muhammad  his prophet 
  • Salat-daily prayer
  • the Second Pillar is that Muslims must pray five times a day .
  • Zakat-yearly donation to charity
  • the Third Pillar is that Muslims are to give part of their wealth on Alms Giving to a religious official. 
  • Saum-fastiing
  • The Fourth Pillar is a month of fasting so every Muslim cannot eat between dawn and sunset.this to show God that he his more important than one's body 
  • Hajj-Pilgrimage to Mecca 
  • the Fifth Pillar is a Pilgrimage to Mecca that every Muslim must take if they can. It focuses on visiting the Kaa'ba and walking around it seven times 
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store