Unknown Story

Unknown Story

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Join us as we take a journey through the daily life of the 5 Pillars of Islam
  • Pillar 1: Shahada- Faith
  • This pillar professes that there is only one God (Allah) and that Muhammad is God's messenger.  They say "There is no god but God (and) Muhammad is the messenger of God."  This is required to be Islam.
  • Pillar 2: Shala- Prayer
  • Muslims are required to pray 5 times a day to profess their loyalty to Allah.
  • Pillar 3: Zakat- Charity
  • It is the personal responsibility of each Muslim to ease the economic hardship of others and to strive towards eliminating inequality.  Zakāt consists of spending a portion of one's wealth for the benefit of the poor.
  • Pillar 4: Sawm- Fasting
  • There are 3 types of fasting: ritual fasting, repentance fasting, and ascetic fasting. Fasting is meant to allow Muslims to seek nearness and to look for forgiveness from God.
  • Pillar 5: Hajj- Pilgrimmage
  • The hajj occurs during the Islamic month of Dhu al-Hijjah to the holy city of Mecca. Every able-bodied Muslim is obliged to make the pilgrimage to Mecca at least once in their life.
More Storyboards By juliettehopkins
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store