The five tribes

The five tribes

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

a tale of the five tribes after removal

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Tribes "The Golden Years" 
  • Who were the five tribes? The five tribes consisted of Cherokee, Chickasaw, Creek, Choctaw, and Seminole. 
  • After the Indian Removal Act in 1830 the five tribes lived in what is now Oklahoma. The years they spent there might have been known as "the golden years" because those five tribes were able to thrive and grow in their new land. 
  • Each of the five tribes was able to build their own Government to manage the well being of their people. 
  • They were able to make a living by having farms and plantations. They also set up trade routes so that they could trade goods between tribes. 
  • Missionaries helped the tribes set up schools where they learned things like reading and writing. 
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art