More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The first stage of mitosis is, interphase. It's when the DNA is copied in preparation for cell division.
  • The second stage of mitosis is, prophase it's when the chromosomes begin to pair up into "X" shaped structures.
  • There are 6 stages of mitosis. 
  • The third stage of mitosis is, metaphase it's when the two chromosomes line up at the equator. 
  • The fourth stage of mitosis is, anaphase it's when the "X's " split apart and move away from each other.
  • The fifth stage of mitosis is, telophase that's when the membrane forms around each chromosomes and become nuclei. Then the cells begin to break off from each other. 
  • The sixth stage of mitosis is, cytokinesis that's when two identical cells from the original remain, these are called 'daughter' cells. 
  • Good job kids that's exactly what happens.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store