The Five Pillars Of Islam

The Five Pillars Of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  •  The five Pillars of Islam
  •  At least once in their lives, Muslims must state their faith by saying, "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet." They say this when accepting Islam. 
  • 1) Shahada - Statement of  faith  
  • Muslims must pray five times a day: Before sunrise, at midday, in late afternoon, right after sunset, and before going to bed. Muslims can pray anywhere, but they are meant to pray towards Mecca. 
  • 2) Salat - daily prayer 
  •  Zakat - Charity 
  • Zakat is a religious tax for all Muslims who are rich and wealthy that must be paid to help the poor find relief from the rich. 
  •  sawn is the act in Islam, and usually refers to the fasting done during the month of Ramadhan. Fasting helps Muslims  develop self control. 
  • Sawm - fasting 
  • The Hajj is a pilgrimage to Mecca, the holiest land for Muslims, who are capable of taking the journey. The Hajj is a demonstration of the solidarity of the Muslim people and their submission to God. 
  • Hajj - pilgrimage to Mecca 
More Storyboards By lilyanak_4226
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store