5 Pillars of Islam-Livvi

5 Pillars of Islam-Livvi

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam By: Livvi Baptista
  • The First Pillar
  • At  least once in our lives, to show that we except Islam we must state that,"There is no God but God, and Muhammad is the prophet." We also have to say this in our five daily prayers, to show the monotheistic behaviors in the religion and to show our faith to the pillar of Shahada.
  • Shahada: Statement of Faith
  • Salah: Prayer
  • According to the Sunna, Salah consists of five daily prayers, that dont have five different names, dawn(Fajr), noon(Dhuhr), afternoon(Asr), evening (Maghrib) and night(Isha). These five pillars are all recited facing Mecca and are completed in a specific position. The positions are bowing with hands on knees, standing and sitting in a speacial position, that is not heels or the butt. The prayers can be recited anywhere, but the preferred place is a mosque.
  • The Second Pillar
  • Zakat is a charitable giving based upon wealth. The definition  of Zakat is growth because they believe that while donationg it allows the people who are receiving can start again and grow to a better life. Zakat also consists of giving up small portions of your wealth to give to the needy or poor. The wealthy can also donate or volunteer to the needy so they can receive a reward. There are also five rules that the individual must abside if following Zakat, which are, the giver must declare to God his intention to give the zakat, the Zakat must be paid on the day that it is due, after the offering, the payer must not exaggerate on spending his money more means than usual means, payment must be in kind, this means if one is wealthy then he or she needs to pay a portion of their income, if a person does not have much money, then they should compensate for it in different ways, such as good deeds and good behavior towards others and the Zakat must be distributed in the community from which it was.
  • Third Pillar
  • Zakat: Charity
  • Sawn: Fasting
  • The Fourth Pillar
  • There are three types of fasting that are recognized by the Qur'an. These three types are ritual fasting, fasting as compensation, and ascetic from fasting. For one month, while ritual fasting, you must not eat or drink from down to dusk. During fasting as compensation the individual is supposed to seek nearness and look for forgiveness from God and while ascetic from fasting that is obligatory, but may be forbidden from certain people because of age or health, is simply just fasting from a certain amount of time to another.
  • Hajj: Pilgrimage to Mecca The Fifth Pillar
  • Hajj is the pilgrimage that occurs during the month of Islamic month. Each able Muslim is obligated to make the pilgrimage to Mecca once in theirlifetime. When the pilgrimage is around from Mecca, he/she must dress in Ihram clothing. For men its a white sheet, but both men and women have to complete the pilgrimage. After you complete the pilgrimage you are now considered a hajja or hajj.
  • The End
More Storyboards By livvib
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store