Five Pillars of Islam

Five Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Five Pillars of Islam
  • by Logan Vaughn
  • "There is no god but God, and Muhammad is his prophet."
  • The first pillar of faith is the Shahada. At least once, Muslims must state their faith. 
  • The second pillar is Salat, which is daily prayer. You must pray five times a day.
  • The third pillar is the Zakat, which is yearly donation to charity. The money is used to help the poor.
  • The fourth pillar is the Saum, which is fasting[not eating from sunrise to sundown] during the holy month.
  • All Muslims, if possible, must make a pilgrimage to Mecca by praying at the Kaaba.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store