Energy Pyramid

Updated: 5/20/2020
Energy Pyramid

Storyboard Text

  • Energy Pyramids
  • The smallest level is known as the producer. It gives the highest amount of energy when consumed and can be found is anywhere.
  • The next level is Primary consumer. They eat the producers and gets a lot of energy. They have an great amount of energy that could be consumed. They are found mostly everywhere.
  • This level is called the secondary. They eat producers and primary consumers. They have an okay amount and can only be found in certain areas.
  • The finally level is tertiary consumer. They eat everything that they can. They have low energy when consumed and are rarely seen.
  • The trophic levels are different levels of energy in a community
  • Each level gains energy from the level below it. Sense sometimes their is not enough for the top level it's population may start to die out
  • Usually their are 4 different levels producers, primary consumers, secondary consumers, and tertiary consumers. Their is more level called apex consumers