Solar System

Solar System

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • We have 8 planets in our solar system. All of these planets circle around the sun which is called orbiting.
  • First, there is the inner solar system. There are four planets in this part: Mercury, Venus, Earth and Mars. These planets are rocky and are called terrestrial planets. They are also the closest planets to the sun.
  • The rest of the four planets are classified under the Outer solar system. Theses gaseous include Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.
  • Between the Inner and Outer solar system is the asteroid belt.This belt is full of rocks that fly in space and orbit the sun.
  • Our Solar System also contains comets, moons, dust, gas and some minor planets.
More Storyboards By paytongrayce
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art