The 17 stages of a Monomyth (The White Snake)

The 17 stages of a Monomyth (The White Snake)

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The Road of Trials
  • Hero finds his true love
  • Temptation
  • The servant has to complete a series of 3 tasks asked of him. 
  • Atonement with the King
  • The servant believes he has found his true love when he sees the Princess. 
  • Apotheosis
  • The servant is temped to stray from his quest when the tasks he was given were believed to be too hard for him to do on his own.
  • The Ultimate Boon
  • The servant succeeds his in the completion of all 3 tasks with the help of his animal companions. 
  • The story changes when the Princess changes her mind about the servant and chooses to marry him. 
  • The servant reaches his goal and marries the Princess and becomes a Prince. 
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art