Five Pillars of Islam

Five Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Hello world. Today I will be telling you about the Five Pillars of Islam.
  • So the First Pillar of Islam is Shahada (Faith). When I became a Muslim I testified a statement of Faith. I say this statement everyday and it is part of the Islamic Rituals.
  • The second pillar is Salat (Prayer). I must pray five times a day. I can pray wherever I can find my self.
  • The third pillar of Islam is Zakāt (Charity). I have been taught to help the less fortunate, so I give money to the poor. 
  • The fourth pillar of Islam is Sawm ( Fasting). During Ramadan, all mMuslims must fast between dawn and sunset.
  • The final pillar is Haji ( Pilgrimage). At least once in a Muslims life you must be able to complete the Haji, which is a pilgrimage to Mecca. Thanks for listening.
More Storyboards By riddler03
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art