Southern Colonies

Southern Colonies

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Hello class! Today we are going to explore the 13 colonies. They were divided into 3 different regions, New  England colonies, Middle colonies, and the Southern colonies. 
  • The Southern region consists of Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia
  • What makes up the Southern Colonies?
  • Today we are going to focus mainly on the Southern Colonies. Their soil was very fertile but marshy. The climate was very warm so, their crops grew well.
  • How was the soil and climate like in the Southern region? 
  • Plantations were the base of the economy for the Southern colony. 
  • What type of crops did they grow in the Southern colonies?
  • Cotton, rice, and tobacco were produced in the Southern region
  • Most African slaves were forced out of their native lands to work on the fields of the Southern Colonies. That was because the plantations were the base of the economy. More farmers were needed to ensure that the crops grow well enough for the people to consume and for trading. 
More Storyboards By shreyabhatlapenumarti
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store