13 Colonies Facts

13 Colonies Facts

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

Facts about the 13 colonies

Storyboard Text

  • Did you know that the 13 colonies were divided into 3 different sections?
  • Yeah. They are divided into New England, Middle and South. New England at the top, Southern at the bottom and  the  Middle  in between.
  • So New England is like Maine which is part of Massachusetts, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Connecticut?
  • Yes and the middle is New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware. Southern is  Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia.
  • Yeah I did know. But you forgot the middle colonies which are kind of like the in between. They have fertile soil for farming and mild climate.
  • Did you know that the New England Colonies were much colder than the other colonies and had rocky soil so that they couldn't farm? The Southern colonies were really warm and had really rich soil so they could make a living off of farming.
More Storyboards By shreyaprasad
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store