The Life Cycle of a Butterfly

The Life Cycle of a Butterfly

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

VA-SOL.SC.2.4, 2.4A

Storyboard Text

  • The Life Cycle of a Butterfly
  • VA-SOL.SC.2.4
  • In this lesson we will be understanding the distinct stages of the life cycle of a butterfly.
  • Butterflies undergo distinct stages during their lives. Let's take a look!
  • Four Life Stages of a Butterfly:
  • 1. Egg
  • 4. Butterfly
  • 2. Caterpillar
  • 3. Chrysalis
  • Second Stage: A tiny caterpillar hatches from the egg.The caterpillar eats lots food at this stage.
  • First Stage: An adult Butterfly will lay their eggs on leaves.
  • Fourth Stage: An adult Butterfly emerges from the chrysalis. It continues the life process of migrating, mating and laying eggs to produce more butterflies.
  • Third Stage: The caterpillar forms a chrysalis (hard shell) around itself where it may live for weeks.
  • (Discovering the distinct stages of the life cycle of a butterfly)
  • Read Aloud:
  • "The Very Hungry Caterpillar" by: Eric Carle
More Storyboards By tturn041
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art