More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • UbD Framework
  • Hi  Sir
  • Hi  Sir
  • Three Stages of Backward Design
  • Understanding by Design (UbD) Framework
  • Stage 1: Identify Desired Results
  • Transfer of Learning and Meaning Making
  • Mr. Afzal: "Our students come here to learn about Web Technologies." Mr. Shankar: "Yes, but remember UbD framework. we must always plan backwards."
  • Stage 2: Determine Assessment Evidence
  • Six Facets of  Understanding
  • Mr. Shankar: UbD Framework is centered on the three stages of backward design. Alignment is very important when curriculum planning.
  • Stage 3:   Plan Learning Experiences and Instruction
  • T,  M, and  A.
  • Mr. Shankar: "First, we have to look at the long term transfer goals for the students."
  • Mr. Shankar: "Second, we look at performance tasks & other evidence. There are six facets of understanding for assessment. The six facets are explain, interpret, apply, perspective, empathy and self-knowledge."
  • Mr. Shankar: "Third, we plan the learning experiences and instruction. We are looking to support student transfer, meaning-making and acquisition."  Mr. Afzal: "Thank you for teaching me about UbD Framework."
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store