Macbeth Summary

Macbeth Summary

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Act 1
  • Act 2
  • Act 3
  • The play Macbeth takes place in the year 1606 in Scotland, UK. In the first scene, we meet the three witches that set up the play in wanting to mess with Macbeth's life.
  • Act 4
  • As we meet Macbeth's wife Lady Macbeth, Macbeth's morals and sense of what's right from wrong begin to change because Lady Macbeth convinces him to murder his own friends and do whatever it takes to guarantee his spot on the throne.
  • Act 5
  • Macbeth faces the consequences of murdering his friends and feels guilty. This causes him to see spirits of Duncan and Banquo. This makes him go crazy, but Lady Macbeth says that it's only because he hasn't murdered people before.
  • Ending
  • Macbeth starts to rise in power along with Lady Macbeth at his side, suffering through the guilt. But, Macbeth sees three apparitions that warn him for what's tome come in act 5.
  • In the final act of Macbeth, most go crazy and see the supernatural, finally ending up getting killed. Lady Macbeth along side her husband goes crazy and sleepwalks. Her servants and doctors are concerned for her well being, which is the estimated cause of her death. Macbeth and Macduff end up killing each other in battle.
  • Most of the characters who weren't murdered in the first two acts end up facing guilt and suffering as consequences towards their actions beforehand. 
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art