5 pillars of Islam

5 pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • 5 pillars of Islam Allyssa Ahumad Period 2
  •      Pillar 1
  • The first pillar is a statement of faith. At least once in there life Muslims must say, "There is no god but God, and his prophet is Muhammad."
  •     "There is no god but God, and his prophet is Muhammad
  • Pillar 2
  •      The second pillar is Salat which means daily prayer. Muslims must pray 5 times a day: before sunrise, at midday, late     afternoon, right after sunset, and before going to bed.
  • "The sun has set time to pray."
  • "Okay."
  • Pillar 3
  • The third pillar is a yearly donation to charity that they call Zakat. In Islam it is very important to be kind and caring  to others.
  • "Time for the Zakat."
  • Pillar 4
  • The fourth pillar is  Saum which is fasting, which means going without food or drink. Muslims would fast because they believed it was a way to show that God is more important than one's own body.
  • "It is time to fast."
  • "Okay."
  • Pillar 5
  • The fifth and last pillar of Islam is the hajj. The hajj was a pilgrimage to Mecca.The hajj meant that all Muslims must travel to Mecca at least once in their lives because The kaaba is Islams most sacred placed and it is located in Mecca. 
  • "Time for our trip to Mecca!"
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store