A base educational account is for just one teacher and their students. We offer a school edition at just $2.99 per user to cover an entire school, or multiple teacher accounts at just $95.99 per teacher.
Your account will be in a state of limbo, and you will be unable to create or edit any storyboards. Student information will be deleted after 30 days to protect student privacy. But wait, there's more!
No. The educational version is designed and priced around school teachers working with kindergarten through high school. If you are not a teacher, you will find the extra features unnecessary and an individual account is often less expensive.
The best and most affordable option is our single teacher pricing for up to 10 students. This allows you and your student(s) to access Storyboard That with your own logins (instead of sharing) and all the benefits of the educational subscription. It is also significantly cheaper than an individual subscription.
No problem! We have a monthly option. Purchase a subscription and cancel any time before the month is up.
You can purchase as little as one month. Cancel your subscription at any time.
Absolutely, if you’re not happy with Storyboard That, we will refund you within 30 days.
Yes, if you request within two weeks of the charge and have not used Storyboard That, we will happily refund your money.
You will not be charged after you cancel a subscription. If you think you have previously canceled and this is a mistake, please send us a screenshot and we will be happy to assist.
We will keep your storyboards for at least one year after cancelling your subscription. We know many of our teacher users want their storyboards and assignments to be there after summer break.
All student data will be automatically deleted from expired free trial accounts and expired paid accounts after 30 days. Paid subscribers can choose to have their student data kept for up to one year after the end of a subscription. From the teacher dashboard, click "Manage Security" and update the data retention settings.
Deleting your account will permanently delete all storyboards and all user data.
If you actually want to cancel your paying subscription, go to "Manage My Subscription". If you are sure you actually want to delete your entire account, you can delete your account by going to your account settings or emailing us at Contact-Us@StoryboardThat.com.
Storyboard That is a web-based software application and does not have the traditional software requirements of traditional “packaged software”.
Storyboard That runs best on a “computer-like” device with a dedicated keyboard and screen. This includes
Storyboard That will run OK on a tablet like an iPad, but due to its large screen nature, if a keyboard can be added, the experience will greatly be improved. We do not recommend running Storyboard That on a phone or iPod for creating storyboards, but they are great devices for viewing created storyboards.
Storyboard That does not use Flash, Silverlight, Java, Active-X or any other plugin, but does require a good internet connection. When saving a storyboard, we typically upload 1-2 MB of data.
Absolutely! You are encouraged to share your storyboards digitally, physically, via email, social media, linking, and any other way you can think of! For information on how to do so, visit How to Share Storyboards.
Most people are visual people and react very positively to a new and refreshing way to consume information. Storyboards provide that novel approach.
Paid access gives you a number of important features: