Let us know what date & time you prefer?


Activity Overview

There are three parts to the federal government, which is a constitutional monarchy. It consists of an executive branch, a legislative branch (known as Parliament), and a judicial branch. The executive branch makes the decisions and implements the laws, and consists of the Monarch, the Prime Minister, and the Cabinet. The legislative branch makes the laws, and consists of the Monarch, the Senate, and The House of Commons. Finally, the judicial branch handles interpreting the laws. For this activity, students will create a chart that describes and illustrates the roles and responsibilities of each branch of government.

Template and Class Instructions

(These instructions are completely customizable. After clicking "Use This Assignment With My Students", update the instructions on the Edit Tab of the assignment.)

Due Date:

Objective: Create a chart that depicts the 3 branches of the federal government.

Student Instructions:

  1. Click “Start assignment”.
  2. Write the branch names in the headings.
  3. In the cells under each heading, illustrate and describe the different sections and responsibilities that each branch has.

Lesson Plan Reference

Grade Level 5-6

Difficulty Level 3 (Developing to Mastery)

Type of Assignment Individual

More Storyboard That Activities

Canadian Government

*(This will start a 2-Week Free Trial - No Credit Card Needed)
© 2021 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.