5 pillars of islam

5 pillars of islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • The 5 Pillars of Islam  By Norah Frank
  • The first pillar of Islam is the Shahada. The Shahada is the statement of faith. 
  • The second pillar of Islam is the Salat. The Salat is a daily prayer which, the muslims must pray 5 times per day.
  • The third pillar of Islam is the Zakat. The Zakat is a yearly donation to charity. The muslims have to pay part of their wealth to a religious official.
  • The fourth Pillar of Islam is the Saum. The Saum is fasting which means going without food or drinks within a amount of time.
  • The fifth pillar of Islam is the hajj. The hajj is a pillgrimage to mecca.
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store