Five Pillars of Islam

Five Pillars of Islam

More Options: Make a Folding Card

Storyboard Description

This storyboard does not have a description.

Storyboard Text

  • Hello there! Today we will be exploring the importance of the 5 pillars of Islam
  • The first pillar of Islam is called Shahadah. Now listen to Jim, he will tell you about Shahadah.
  • The first pillar, shahadah, is about your commitment to Monotheism, belief in one god. The God of the Islam religion is Allah. This pillar also says that Muhammad is indeed Gods messenger. This pillar is about testing your commitment like Abraham was tested by God.
  • The second Pillar of Islam, Salat, is all about the importance of practicing and prayer daily. People are supposed to pray 5 times daily. Before these daily prayers, there are rituals that must happened. This Pillar is about commitment to pray. This is a very calm ritual.
  • The Second Pillar of Islam is Salat. Now listen to your tour guide for more.
  • The third Pillar of Islam is called Zakat. Listen for more
  • This Pillar, Zakat, is all about making the community better through charity. The wealthy are required to share 2.5% of wealth to the less fortunate. Which adds up over the years. There are many charities they give to through this pillar. This encourages the wealthy sharing their wealth and is very good for the community.
  • This is the Pillar of fasting. The purpose of this Pillar is to teach fasting. Fasting is the event that lasts the entire 9th month of the lunar calendar where you can't eat until night. The reason for this is to teach discipline, generosity, and charity. There is an important night of prayer called the ''Night of Power.'' On the Night of Power, people decorate their homes and make special foods.
  • The fourt Pillar of Islam is called Siyam. 
  • This pilgrimage is all about being kind and having equal rights. People that accommodate themselves with Islam are expected to perform Hajj once in their lifetime. Hajj takes place at the 12th month of the lunar new year. The teaching serves as a reminder of equality for all. This teaching makes sense because in Islam a core teaching is giving women more rights.
  • This pilgrimage is called Hajj.
More Storyboards By johnsonw25
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TPT Store