https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/innovations/telegraph
x
Storyboard That Logo

Möchten Sie ein Storyboard wie dieses erstellen?

Super Storyboarder says to Use Storyboard That!

Probieren Sie Storyboard That!

Erstellen Sie ein Storyboard

Der Telegraph ist eine Maschine, die elektronisch Sendungen entlang eines Systems von Drähten von einem Übertragungspunkt zu einem Empfangspunkt an einem separaten Ort überträgt. Der Telegraph erlaubte eine schnelle Kommunikation, die einst unmöglich war. Der Telegraph ermöglichte größere wirtschaftliche und persönliche Chancen und Beziehungen zu gedeihen.

Mit dem Aufstieg der Eisenbahnsysteme in ganz Europa und Amerika begann die Notwendigkeit, Nachrichten schneller zu übertragen und zu kommunizieren. Vor dem Telegraphen konnte die Kommunikation nur so schnell wie der schnellste Zug oder Pferd reisen. Nach der Erfindung haben die Barrieren von Raum und Zeit nicht mehr verhindert, dass eine Person oder Organisation rechtzeitig und effizient kommuniziert.

Während der 1830er Jahre entwickelte ein Erfinder namens Samuel Morse ein Kommunikationssystem, das durch das Senden elektronischer Impulse entlang eines Drahtnetzes arbeitete. Diese elektronischen Impulse würden sich in den jetzt berühmten "Morse Code" entwickeln. Sein System entwickelte einen Weg für jeden Buchstaben des Alphabets, um einem "Punkt oder Bindestrich" elektronischen Impuls zu entsprechen, der, wenn er gelernt wurde, für den Empfänger leicht erkennbar werden konnte.

Diese bahnbrechende Erfindung wurde als Telegraph bekannt und schuf die Basis für das moderne internationale Kommunikationsnetzwerk. Der Telegraph revolutionierte, wie Unternehmen geführt wurden und wie Kriege gekämpft wurden, und erlaubten auch den Menschen, trotz der geographischen Lage näher zu werden. Obwohl der Telegraph im 21. Jahrhundert zum Antiquitäten geworden ist, hat er den Weg für die modernen Telefon- und Internet-Systeme, die wir heute verlassen, sehr gut gepflastert.

Storyboard That

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Signifikante Telegramme im Laufe der Geschichte

  • Samuel Morse's erstes Telegramm
  • Das Zimmermann Telegramm
  • Titanic's letzte Nachricht
  • Air Raid auf Pearl Harbor "Dies ist kein Drill"
  • D-Tag
Erfahren Sie mehr über Erfindungen und Entdeckungen, die die Welt verändert haben, in unserem Illustrierten Leitfaden für Innovationen!
Alle Lehrerressourcen Anzeigen
*(Dies wird eine 2-wöchige kostenlose Testversion starten - keine Kreditkarte erforderlich)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/innovations/telegraph
© 2024 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
StoryboardThat ist eine Marke von Clever Prototypes , LLC und beim US-Patent- und Markenamt eingetragen

Questions About Remote Learning?

https://www.storyboardthat.com/innovations/telegraph

The telegraph is a machine that electronically transmits messages along a system of wires from a transmission point to a receiving point in a separate location. The telegraph allowed for rapid communication which was once impossible. The telegraph enabled greater economic and personal opportunities and relationships to flourish.

Telegraph Machine

With the rise of railroad systems across Europe and America, the need to transmit and communicate messages faster began to grow. Prior to the telegraph, communication could only travel as fast as the fastest train or horse. Following the invention, the barriers of space and time no longer prevented an individual or organization from communicating in a timely and efficient manner.

During the 1830s, an inventor named Samuel Morse developed a communication system that worked by sending electronic pulses along a wire network. These electronic pulses would evolve into the now famous “Morse Code”. His system devised a way for each letter of the alphabet to correspond to a “dot or dash” electronic impulse, that when learned, could become easily discernible to the receiver.

This groundbreaking invention became known as the telegraph and created the basis for the modern international communication network. The telegraph revolutionized how companies were run and how wars were fought, and also allowed people to become closer despite geographic location. Although the telegraph has become an antique in the 21st century, it very much paved the road for the modern telephone and internet systems that we rely on today.

Significant Telegrams Throughout History

  • Samuel Morse’s First Telegram
  • The Zimmerman Telegram
  • Titanic’s Final Message
  • Air Raid on Pearl Harbor “This is Not a Drill”
  • D-Day

How Do I Use This?

The illustrated guide storyboards have easily digestible information with a visual to stimulate understanding and retention. Storyboard That is passionate about student agency, and we want everyone to be storytellers. Storyboards provide an excellent medium to showcase what students have learned, and to teach to others.

Student Presenting a Storyboard

Use these illustrated guides as a springboard for individual and class-wide projects!


  • Assign a term/person/event to each student to complete their own storyboard
  • Create your own illustrated guide of a topic you are studying
  • Create an illustrated guide to the people in your class or school
  • Post storyboards to class and school social media channels
  • Copy and edit these storyboards and use as references or visuals

Education Pricing

This pricing structure is only available to academic institutions. Storyboard That accepts purchase orders.

Single Teacher

Single Teacher

As low as /month

Start My Trial

Department

Department

As low as /month

Learn More

School

School/District

As low as /month

Learn More

*(This will start a 2-Week Free Trial - No Credit Card Needed)
Learn more about inventions and discoveries that have changed the world in our Illustrated Guide to Innovations!
View All Teacher Resources
https://www.storyboardthat.com/innovations/telegraph
© 2020 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.
Over 15 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family