https://www.storyboardthat.com/fr/mythology/maat

Guide Illustré de la Mythologie

Ma'at


Ma'at est la déesse de la vérité, de la justice, de l'éthique, de l'équilibre et de l'harmonie. Elle est toujours représentée avec une plume d'autruche, soit sur sa tête, soit entre ses mains, et elle a parfois aussi des ailes et un sceptre pour mettre en évidence sa divinité et son pouvoir.

Ma'at
Ma'at

Exemple

Créer un Storyboard

Ma'at était la fille de Ra, et dans de nombreux récits, elle est créditée de l'existence du monde. En particulier, elle est considérée comme l'épithète de la civilisation et de la culture égyptienne, et les citoyens et la royauté ont été encouragés à réfléchir son bon jugement, sa morale forte et son éthique raffinée. En émulant Ma'at, le peuple égyptien honorerait l'équilibre et l'harmonie, essentiels à l'univers et à la survie de leur royaume.

Ma'at était souvent représenté avec Ra dans son bateau alors qu'ils traversaient le ciel. Elle faisait partie de l'oeil de Ra, qui a aidé à le protéger de son archémane Apep, le serpent maléfique qui a essayé d'attaquer ses progrès chaque jour. La plume de la vérité de Ma'at a été utilisée lors de la cérémonie de pesée du cœur après la mort. Les morts de l'Egypte avaient tous leurs organes internes supprimés, sauf pour le cœur avant l'embaumement. On pensait qu'ils accepteraient cela avec les échelles à juger par Anubis à Duat (le monde souterrain). Si leur cœur était plus lourd que la plume, ils étaient mangés par un démon; Cependant, si leur cœur était plus léger que la plume, Anubis les escortait sur leur ascension céleste vers Aaru.

Dans de nombreuses versions du mythe de Ma'at, elle n'est pas seulement la contrepartie de Thoth, elle est aussi sa femme.

Ma'at Quick Reference

Parents

Ra


Puissance / Domaine

  • Vérité
  • Justice
  • Éthique
  • Équilibre
  • Harmonie

Symboles / Attributs

  • Plume d'autruche
  • ailes
  • sceptre

Mythes notables

  • Histoire de la création
  • Eye of Ra
  • Pesage du coeur

Créer un Storyboard
Voir Toute La Mythologie

Comment l'utiliser?

The illustrated guide storyboards have easily digestible information with a visual to stimulate understanding and retention. Storyboard That is passionate about student agency, and we want everyone to be storytellers. Storyboards provide an excellent medium to showcase what students have learned, and to teach to others.

Use these illustrated guides as a springboard for individual and class-wide projects!


  • Assign a term/person/event to each student to complete their own storyboard
  • Create your own illustrated guide of a topic you are studying
  • Create an illustrated guide to the people in your class or school
  • Post storyboards to class and school social media channels
  • Copy and edit these storyboards and use as references or visuals
Créer un Storyboard

Prix




Créer un Storyboard
https://www.storyboardthat.com/fr/mythology/maat
© 2018 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Tous les droits sont réservés.

Aidez-nous à Partager Storyboard That!

Découvrez nos Articles et Exemples

Essayez nos Autres Sites Web!

Photos for Class - Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos! ( Il Cite même pour vous! )
Quick Rubric - Facilement faire et partager les grandes rubriques de recherche!
Vous préférez une autre langue?

•   (English) Ma'at   •   (Español) Maat   •   (Français) Ma'at   •   (Deutsch) Ma'at   •   (Italiana) Ma'at   •   (Nederlands) Ma'at   •   (Português) Ma'at   •   (עברית) מעת   •   (العَرَبِيَّة) ماعت   •   (हिन्दी) Ma'at   •   (ру́сский язы́к) Маат   •   (Dansk) Ma'at   •   (Svenska) Ma'at   •   (Suomi) Ma'at   •   (Norsk) Ma'at   •   (Türkçe) Ma'at   •   (Polski) Ma'at   •   (Româna) Ma'at   •   (Ceština) Ma'at   •   (Slovenský) Ma'at   •   (Magyar) Ma'at   •   (Hrvatski) Ma'at   •   (български) Маат   •   (Lietuvos) Ma'at   •   (Slovenščina) Ma'at   •   (Latvijas) Ma'at   •   (eesti) Ma'at

http://www.storyboardthat.com/mythology/maat

Illustrated Guide to Mythology

Egyptian Mythology


Ma'at


Ma’at is the goddess of truth, justice, ethics, balance, and harmony. She is always depicted with an ostrich feather, either on her head or in her hands, and she sometimes also has wings and a scepter to highlight her divinity and power.

Ma'at
Ma'at

Example

Start My Free Trial

Ma’at was the daughter of Ra, and in many accounts she is credited with bringing the world into existence. In particular, she is seen as the epitome of Egyptian civilization and culture, and citizens and royalty alike were encouraged to mirror her good judgment, strong morals, and refined ethics. By emulating Ma’at, the people of Egypt would be honoring balance and harmony, essential to the universe and to the survival of their kingdom.

Ma’at was often pictured with Ra in his boat as they moved across the sky. She was part of the Eye of Ra, which helped protect him from his archenemy Apep, the evil serpent who tried to attack his progress each day. Ma’at’s Feather of Truth was used in the Weighing of the Heart ceremony after death. The dead of Egypt had all of their internal organs removed except for the heart before embalming. It was thought that they would take this with them to the scales to be judged by Anubis in Duat (the underworld). If their heart was heavier than the feather, they were eaten by a demon; however, if their heart was lighter than the feather, Anubis would escort them on their heavenly ascent to Aaru.

In many versions of Ma’at’s myth, she is not only the counterpart of Thoth, she is also his wife.

Ma'at Quick Reference

Parents

Ra


Power / Domain

  • Truth
  • Justice
  • Ethics
  • Balance
  • Harmony

Symbols / Attributes

  • ostrich feather
  • wings
  • scepter

Notable Myths

  • Creation Story
  • Eye of Ra
  • Weighing of the Heart


http://www.storyboardthat.com/mythology/maat
© 2017 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.

What is Storyboard That?

Learn more by choosing below:

I'm a...

or

Create a Storyboard

Help Share Storyboard That!

Looking for More?

Check out the rest of our Teacher Guides and Lesson Plans!


All Teacher Guides and Lesson Plans Ed Tech BlogElementary SchoolMiddle School ELAHigh School ELAForeign LanguageSpecial EdUS History and Social StudiesWorld History

Our Posters on ZazzleOur Lessons on Teachers Pay Teachers
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos! (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great Looking Rubrics!
Prefer a different language?

•   (English) Ma'at   •   (Español) Maat   •   (Français) Ma'at   •   (Deutsch) Ma'at   •   (Italiana) Ma'at   •   (Nederlands) Ma'at   •   (Português) Ma'at   •   (עברית) מעת   •   (العَرَبِيَّة) ماعت   •   (हिन्दी) Ma'at   •   (ру́сский язы́к) Маат   •   (Dansk) Ma'at   •   (Svenska) Ma'at   •   (Suomi) Ma'at   •   (Norsk) Ma'at   •   (Türkçe) Ma'at   •   (Polski) Ma'at   •   (Româna) Ma'at   •   (Ceština) Ma'at   •   (Slovenský) Ma'at   •   (Magyar) Ma'at   •   (Hrvatski) Ma'at   •   (български) Маат   •   (Lietuvos) Ma'at   •   (Slovenščina) Ma'at   •   (Latvijas) Ma'at   •   (eesti) Ma'at