https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/space-words/europa
x
Storyboard That Logo

Möchten Sie ein Storyboard wie dieses erstellen?

Erstellen Sie ein Storyboard

Probieren Sie Storyboard That!


Europa ist der kleinste der galiläischen Monde des Jupiter, die Galilä Galilei 1610 entdeckte. Es ist ein junger Mond mit einer extrem glatten Oberfläche aus Eis.

Der Galileische Mond Europa Mach Dein Eigenes

Europa wurde 1610 von Galileo Galilei entdeckt. Seine Entdeckung und die Entdeckung von Callisto, Ganymed und Io veränderten unsere Denkweise über die Struktur unseres Sonnensystems. Die Entdeckung lieferte Hinweise, um das kopernikanische heliozentrische Modell zu unterstützen und das geozentrische Modell zu ersetzen.

Europa ist der kleinste der Galileischen Monde von Jupiter. Es ist der sechste Mond, der dem Planeten am nächsten ist. Der Mond wurde nach dem griechischen mythologischen Charakter Europa benannt, der die Mutter von König Minos ist. Wie alle anderen Galileischen Monde heißt es nach einem Liebhaber des griechischen Gottes Zeus, dessen römischer Name Jupiter ist. Europa fährt alle dreieinhalb Tage Jupiter. Der Mond ist auf Jupiter geschlossen, was bedeutet, dass eine Seite immer auf den Planeten zeigt.

Man nimmt an, dass Europa einen Kern aus Eisen, einen Steinmantel und eine dünne Atmosphäre hauptsächlich aus Sauerstoff hat. Der Mond scheint eine sehr glatte Kruste zu haben, die Wissenschaftler dazu gebracht hat zu glauben, dass der Mond sehr jung ist und eine Kruste aus gefrorenem Wasser hat. Einige Wissenschaftler glauben, dass unter der Eiskruste flüssiges Wasser sein könnte. Da der Mond eine elliptische Umlaufbahn hat, variiert Europas Abstand von Jupiter, wenn er seine Umdrehung vollendet. Diese Änderung der Entfernung variiert die Gravitationskraft und die Form des Mondes, der Bruchlinien verursacht hat, die auf Europas Oberfläche sichtbar sind.

Europa, wie bei allen Galileischen Monden, wurde von der NASA Pioneer 10 Mission besucht. Die Pionier-Missionen lieferten einige niedrig aufgelöste Bilder der Oberfläche. Nach dem Besuch der Voyager-Mission im Jahr 1979 kamen bessere Bilder von der Oberfläche zurück. Später verbrachte die Galileo-Raumsonde seit 1995 acht Jahre mit Jupiter. Diese Mission lieferte die umfassendsten Informationen, die wir hatten. Zukünftige Missionen in Europa werden versuchen, herauszufinden, ob es auf dem Mond irgendwelche flüssigen Wasserozeane gibt, da es Wissenschaftler gibt, die glauben, dass es ein Lebenspotential gibt.

Storyboard That

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Europa Fakten

  • Umlaufzeit: 3,6 Tage Erde
  • Rotationsperiode: 85,2 Stunden
  • Durchmesser: 3122 km
  • Entfernung von Jupiter: 671.000 km
  • Stärke der Schwerkraft: 1,31 N / kg
  • Durchschnittstemperatur: -170 ° C (-274 ° F)
Erfahren Sie mehr über die Sterne und andere Himmelskörper in unserem illustrierten Leitfaden zur Astronomie!
Alle Lehrerressourcen Anzeigen
*(Dies wird eine 2-wöchige kostenlose Testversion starten - keine Kreditkarte erforderlich)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/space-words/europa
© 2024 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
StoryboardThat ist eine Marke von Clever Prototypes , LLC und beim US-Patent- und Markenamt eingetragen

https://www.storyboardthat.com/space-words/europa

Europa is the smallest of the Galilean moons of Jupiter discovered by Galileo Galilei in 1610. It is a young moon with an extremely smooth surface of ice.

Europa was discovered by Galileo Galilei in 1610. Its discovery along with the discovery of Callisto, Ganymede and Io, changed the way we think about the structure of our solar system. The discovery provided evidence to support the Copernican heliocentric model, replacing the geocentric model.

Europa is the smallest of the Galilean moons of Jupiter. It is the sixth closest moon to the planet. The moon was named after the Greek mythological character Europa, who is the mother of King Minos. Like all the other Galilean moons it is named after a lover of the Greek god Zeus, whose Roman name is Jupiter. Europa orbits Jupiter every three and a half days. The moon is tidally locked to Jupiter, meaning one side always points towards the planet.

Europa is believed to have an iron-based core, a rocky mantle, and a thin atmosphere made of mainly oxygen. The moon seems to have a very smooth crust which has led scientists to believe that the moon is very young and has a crust made of frozen water. Some scientists believe that under the ice crust there could be liquid water. Because the moon has an elliptical orbit, Europa’s distance from Jupiter varies as it completes its revolution. This change in distance varies the gravitational force and the shape of the moon, which has caused fractures lines that can be seen on Europa’s surface.

Europa, as with all the Galilean moons, has been visited by the NASA Pioneer 10 mission. The Pioneer missions provided some low resolution images of the surface. Better images of the surface came back after the Voyager mission visited the Jovian system in 1979. Later the Galileo space probe spent eight years orbiting Jupiter starting in 1995. This mission provided the most comprehensive information we have. Future missions to Europa will try to find out if there is any liquid water oceans on the moon, as there are scientists who believe there is a potential for life.

Europa Facts

  • Orbital Period: 3.6 Earth days
  • Rotation Period: 85.2 hours
  • Diameter: 3122 km
  • Distance from Jupiter: 671,000 km
  • Strength of Gravity: 1.31 N/kg
  • Average Temperature: -170°C ( -274°F)

How Do I Use This?

The illustrated guide storyboards have easily digestible information with a visual to stimulate understanding and retention. Storyboard That is passionate about student agency, and we want everyone to be storytellers. Storyboards provide an excellent medium to showcase what students have learned, and to teach to others.

Student Presenting a Storyboard

Use these illustrated guides as a springboard for individual and class-wide projects!


  • Assign a term/person/event to each student to complete their own storyboard
  • Create your own illustrated guide of a topic you are studying
  • Create an illustrated guide to the people in your class or school
  • Post storyboards to class and school social media channels
  • Copy and edit these storyboards and use as references or visuals

Education Pricing

This pricing structure is only available to academic institutions. Storyboard That accepts purchase orders.

Single Teacher

Single Teacher

As low as /month

Start My Trial

Department

Department

As low as /month

Learn More

School

School/District

As low as /month

Learn More

*(This will start a 2-Week Free Trial - No Credit Card Needed)
Learn more about the stars and other celestial bodies in our Illustrated Guide to Astronomy!
View All Teacher Resources
https://www.storyboardthat.com/space-words/europa
© 2020 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.
Over 14 Million Storyboards Created
Storyboard That Family