https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/biography/montesquieu
x
Storyboard That Logo

Möchten Sie ein Storyboard wie dieses erstellen?

Use Storyboard That!

Probieren Sie Storyboard That!

Erstellen Sie ein Storyboard

Charles-Louis de Secondat, Baron de La Brède und Montesquieu war ein französischer politischer Philosoph während der Aufklärung. Montesquieus bedeutendste Publikation wurde genannt, über den Geist der Gesetze, in dem er argumentierte, um Korruption zu verhindern, sollte die Regierung in drei Zweige gebrochen werden. Montesquieus Ideen einer Trennung von Mächten sind die Blaupause für viele Regierungen geworden, die heute in der Welt existieren.

Baron De Montesquieu - Politischer Philosoph Mach Dein Eigenes

Baron von Montesquieu

Der 1689 in Bordeaux geborene Baron de Montesquieu wurde während der Aufklärung Autor, Jurist, Philosoph und Gesellschaftskommentator. Sein Vater stammte aus einem wohlhabenden aristokratischen Umfeld und seine Mutter starb, als er noch sehr jung war. Der Geist der Gesetze wird weithin als Montesquieus bedeutendstes Werk angesehen und inspiriert bis heute Verfassungen und Theorien der politischen Regierungsführung. Montesquieus Theorie der Gewaltenteilung – die trias politica – in der Judikative, Legislative und Exekutive getrennt sind, bildete die Grundlage von Demokratien wie Großbritannien und den USA.

Montesquieu besuchte ein renommiertes katholisches College und wurde nach dem Tod seines Vaters zu seinem Onkel geschickt. Er erhielt eine klassische Ausbildung, bevor er in Bordeaux Jura studierte. Montesquieu begann seine Karriere als Parlamentarischer Rat in Bordeaux und wurde später stellvertretender Präsident des Parlaments von Bordeaux. Er kündigte 1725, um nach Deutschland, Österreich, England und Italien zu reisen, und kehrte 1731 in seine Heimat Frankreich zurück. Zurück in Frankreich schrieb Montesquieu The Spirit of Laws , wobei er sich von seinen Reisen inspirieren ließ, insbesondere vom englischen parlamentarischen System. Andere wichtige Werke von Montesquieu sind System of Ideas (1716) und Persian Letters (1721).

Montesquieus politische Philosophie basierte auf dem Liberalismus und seine politischen Ideen waren für seine Zeit radikal und fortschrittlich. Im Wesentlichen plädierten Montesquieus Ideen für eine Begrenzung der politischen Macht und stellten eine ernsthafte Bedrohung des Status quo der politischen Ordnung und der sozialen Strukturen dar. Montesquieus Werke verspotteten alle sozialen Schichten und seine Schriften schufen ein reichhaltiges neues System politischer Klassifikation und Lexikon.

Montesquieu starb 1755 in Paris an einem Fieber, wo er in der Kirche Saint-Sulpice begraben ist.

Storyboard That

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Erstellen Sie Ihr eigenes Storyboard

Probieren Sie es kostenlos aus!

Montesquieu Zitate

Die Verschlechterung jeder Regierung beginnt mit dem Zerfall der Grundsätze, auf denen sie gegründet wurde.

Es gibt keine größere Tyrannei als die, die unter dem Schild des Gesetzes und im Namen der Gerechtigkeit verübt wird.

Wir wollen glücklicher sein als andere; Und das ist schwierig, denn wir glauben, dass andere glücklicher sind als sie sind.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Menschen, die die Geschichte beeinflusst haben, in unserem Illustrated Guide to Biographies!
Alle Lehrerressourcen Anzeigen
*(Dies wird eine 2-wöchige kostenlose Testversion starten - keine Kreditkarte erforderlich)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/biography/montesquieu
© 2024 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
StoryboardThat ist eine Marke von Clever Prototypes , LLC und beim US-Patent- und Markenamt eingetragen

http://www.storyboardthat.com/biography/montesquieu

Illustrated Guide to Biographies

Famous Philosophers


Baron de Montesquieu


Charles de Secondat, Baron de Montesquieu was a French philosopher of the Enlightenment period. He is famed for his political theory of the separation of powers, which continues to be recognized as a fundamental element of modern constitutions and the rule of law.

Start My Free Trial

Born in Bordeaux in 1689, Baron de Montesquieu went on to become an author, lawyer, philosopher and social commentator during the Enlightenment. His father was from a wealthy aristocratic background and his mother died when he was very young. The Spirit of Laws is widely regarded as Montesquieu’s most significant work and it continues to inspire constitutions and theories of political governance today. Montesquieu’s theory of the separation of powers – the trias politica – in which the judicial, legislative and executive branches of government are separate, formed the basis of democracies such as the UK and USA.

Montesquieu attended a prestigious Catholic College and on the death of his father, he was sent to live with his uncle. He received a classical education, before going on to study law in Bordeaux. Montesquieu started his career as a Parliamentary Councilor in Bordeaux and later became the Deputy President of the Bordeaux Parliament. He resigned in 1725 to travel to Germany, Austria, England and Italy, returning to his native France in 1731. Back in France, Montesquieu wrote The Spirit of Laws, drawing inspiration from his travels, particularly the English parliamentary system. Other important works by Montesquieu include System of Ideas (1716) and Persian Letters (1721).

Montesquieu’s political philosophy was grounded in liberalism and his political ideas were radical and progressive for his time. Essentially, Montesquieu’s ideas were advocating for limitations on political power and posed a serious threat to the status quo of the political order and social structures. Montesquieu’s works mocked all social classes and his writing created a rich new system of political classification and lexicon.

Montesquieu died from a fever in 1755 in Paris, where he is buried at the Church of Saint-Sulpice.

Baron de Montesquieu Accomplishments

  • Formulated the principle of the separation of powers, a cornerstone of modern democracy
  • President of the Bordeaux Parliament, and additionally found success as a writer, lawyer and philosopher
  • His works inspired the US constitution

Montesquieu Quotes

The deterioration of every government begins with the decay of the principles on which it was founded.

There is no greater tyranny than that which is perpetrated under the shield of the law and in the name of justice.

We wish to be happier than other people; and this is difficult, for we believe others to be happier than they are.

“There is no nation so powerful, as the one that obeys its laws not from principles of fear or reason, but from passion.”
“To become truly great, one has to stand with people, not above them.”

http://www.storyboardthat.com/biography/montesquieu
© 2018 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.

What is Storyboard That?

Learn more by choosing below:

I'm a...

or

Create a Storyboard

Help Share Storyboard That!

Looking for More?

Check out the rest of our Teacher Guides and Lesson Plans!


All Teacher Guides and Lesson Plans Ed Tech BlogElementary SchoolMiddle School ELAHigh School ELAForeign LanguageSpecial EdUS History and Social StudiesWorld History

Our Posters on ZazzleOur Lessons on Teachers Pay Teachers
Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class – Search for School-Safe, Creative Commons Photos (It Even Cites for You!)
Quick Rubric – Easily Make and Share Great-Looking Rubrics
abcBABYart – Create Custom Nursery Art
Prefer a different language?

•   (English) Montesquieu   •   (Español) Montesquieu   •   (Français) Montesquieu   •   (Deutsch) Montesquieu   •   (Italiana) Montesquieu   •   (Nederlands) Montesquieu   •   (Português) Montesquieu   •   (עברית) מונטסקייה   •   (العَرَبِيَّة) مونتسكيو   •   (हिन्दी) Montesquieu   •   (ру́сский язы́к) Монтескье   •   (Dansk) Montesquieu   •   (Svenska) Montesquieu   •   (Suomi) Montesquieun   •   (Norsk) Montesquieu   •   (Türkçe) Montesquieu   •   (Polski) Montesquieu   •   (Româna) Montesquieu   •   (Ceština) Montesquieu   •   (Slovenský) Montesquieu   •   (Magyar) Montesquieu   •   (Hrvatski) Montesquieu   •   (български) Монтескьо   •   (Lietuvos) Montesquieu   •   (Slovenščina) Montesquieu   •   (Latvijas) Montesquieu   •   (eesti) Montesquieu