https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/mythology/thoth
x
Storyboard That Logo

Möchten Sie ein Storyboard wie dieses erstellen?

Use Storyboard That!

Probieren Sie Storyboard That!

Erstellen Sie ein Storyboard

Thoth ist der Gott vieler verschiedener Gebiete: Weisheit, Mond, Kunst, Schrift, Mathematik, Wissenschaft und Schiedsgericht. Er ist auch der offizielle Schreiber der Götter. Er wird oft mit einem ibis-Kopf, einer Mondscheibe und einer Schriftrolle dargestellt.

Thoth: Ägyptischer Gott Mach Dein Eigenes

Thoths Geburtsgeschichte war in Gewalt und Tricks verstrickt. Einige Versionen sagten, dass er von Ra geschaffen wurde. Aber viele andere Versionen zeigten Thoth als das Produkt einer Nacht der Herrschaft und Rache zwischen Horus und Set. Am Ende von ihm wurde Thoth geglaubt, von Horus 'Samen gekommen zu sein und durch Set Stirn zu tragen.

Thoth war sehr oft der Schiedsrichter zwischen den Göttern, darunter Ra vs. Apep, Horus vs. Set und Bekhutet vs. Set. Er würde die Gesundheit immer einem Gott wiedergeben, der ernsthaft verletzt wurde, damit weder Gott den anderen körperlich überwältigen konnte. Thoth wurde auch geglaubt, der Schöpfer des modernen Kalenders zu sein. Nach den Legenden verhandelte er mit dem Mond, um fünf Tage seines Lichts zu gewinnen, damit die Mutter die Himmelgöttin fruchtbar sein und Kinder tragen könnte. Davor war der Kalender nur noch 360 Tage lang.

Thoth war auch der Gott, der Isis bei der Wiederherstellung der zerstückelten Teile ihres Mannes, des Körpers von Osiris, unterstützte, nachdem sie auf der ganzen Erde von Set verstreut waren. Nachdem sie ihr geholfen hatten, die Stücke zusammen zu bekommen, balsamierte er Osiris und gab dann Isis die geheime Macht, ihn für kurze Zeit wieder zum Leben zu erwecken. Thoth ist auch der Gott, der Horus 'schwer verletztes Auge reparierte und das Auge des Horus erschuf. Thoth wurde gedacht, der Schreiber der Götter zu sein und sorgfältige Aufzeichnungen für sie in Hieroglyphen zu halten, die auch dann an die Menschheit weitergegeben wurden.

Thoth Kurzreferenz

Eltern

Ra, oder Horus und Set


Leistung / Domain

Weisheit, der Mond, die Künste, das Schreiben, die Mathematik, die Wissenschaft und die Schiedsgerichtsbarkeit


Symbole / Attribute

  • Mondscheibe
  • Ibis Kopf
  • scrollen

Bemerkenswerte Mythen

  • Ra gegen Apep
  • Erstellung des 365-Tage-Kalenders
  • Auferstehung von Osiris

Learn more about Egyptian, Norse, and Greek mythology!
Alle Lehrerressourcen Anzeigen
*(Dies wird eine 2-wöchige kostenlose Testversion starten - keine Kreditkarte erforderlich)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/de/mythology/thoth
© 2023 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
StoryboardThat ist eine Marke von Clever Prototypes , LLC und beim US-Patent- und Markenamt eingetragen

Search
  • Search
  • My Storyboards
https://www.storyboardthat.com/mythology/thoth
x
Storyboard That Logo

Want to create a storyboard like this one?

Use Storyboard That!

Try Storyboard That!

Create a storyboard

Thoth is the god of many different areas: wisdom, the moon, the arts, writing, math, science and arbitration. He is also thought to be the official scribe of the gods. He is often depicted with an ibis head, a moon disk, and a scroll.

Thoth’s birth tale was one mired in violence and trickery. Some versions said that he was created by Ra; but many other versions depicted Thoth as the product of a night of domination and revenge between Horus and Set. At the end of it, Thoth was believed to have come from Horus’ seed and borne through Set’s forehead.

Thoth was very often the arbitrator between gods, including Ra vs. Apep, Horus vs. Set, and Bekhutet vs. Set. He would always restore health to a god who was seriously injured so that neither god could physically overpower the other. Thoth was also believed to be the creator of the modern calendar. According to legends, he bargained with the moon to gain five days of its light so that Nut the sky goddess could be fertile and bear children. Before this, the calendar was only 360 days long.

Thoth was also the god who aided Isis in recovering the dismembered parts of her husband, Osiris’ body, after they had been scattered all over the earth by Set. After helping her get the pieces together, he embalmed Osiris and then gave Isis the secret power to bring him back to life for a short time. Thoth is also the god who repaired Horus’ badly-injured eye, creating the Eye of Horus. Thoth was thought to be the scribe of the gods, keeping meticulous records for them in hieroglyphics, which was also then passed down to mankind.


Be sure to look at our lesson plans on the Egyptian myths!

Storyboard That

Create your own Storyboard

Try it for Free!

Create your own Storyboard

Try it for Free!

Thoth Quick Reference

Parents

Ra, or Horus and Set


Power / Domain

Wisdom, the moon, the arts, writing, math, science, and arbitration


Symbols / Attributes

  • moon disk
  • ibis head
  • scroll

Notable Myths

  • Ra vs. Apep
  • Creation of the 365-day calendar
  • Resurrection of Osiris

Learn more about Egyptian, Norse, and Greek mythology!
View All Teacher Resources
*(This Will Start a 2-Week Free Trial - No Credit Card Needed)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/mythology/thoth
© 2024 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.
StoryboardThat is a trademark of Clever Prototypes, LLC, and Registered in U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Limited Time. New Customers Only

Back to school special!

Purchase Orders MUST be received by 9/6/24!

Includes:

  • 1 School
  • 10 Teachers
  • 2 Hours of Virtual PD

30 Day Money Back Guarantee. New Customers Only. Full Price After Introductory Offer

Generating a Quote

This is usually pretty quick :)

Quote Sent!

Email Sent to