Поиск
  • Поиск
  • Мои Раскадровки
https://www.storyboardthat.com/ru/biography/margaret-atwood
x
Storyboard That Logo

Хотите создать подобную раскадровку?

Super Storyboarder says to Use Storyboard That!

Попробуйте Storyboard That!

Создать раскадровку

Маргарет Этвуд - канадский автор и поэт, который часто фокусируется на таких важных вопросах, как феминизм, экология и опасности фундаменталистских идеологий. Она наиболее известна своими трудами о дистопических обществах и опасностями, которые их создают.

Маргарет Этвуд родилась в 1939 году в Оттаве, Онтарио, Канада. Ее отец был лесным энтомологом, и из-за этого Этвуд провел много своего детства в изучающей лес природе, что, возможно, вдохновляет ее на экологическую активность позже в жизни.

Письменная карьера Этвуда началась в 1961 году с публикации книги стихов под названием Double Persephone. Ее первый роман «Съедобная женщина» был опубликован в 1969 году, раскрыв ее первый сильный женский персонаж экзистенциальным кризисом, недовольный тем, в который она была вовлечена. Женские персонажи Этвуда с этого момента часто оказываются страдальцами, обычно потому, что они не согласны с окружающим их миром. Однако они не страдают ни в тишине, ни в одиночестве: они часто находят друзей, доверенных лиц или уверенность в себе, чтобы высказаться.

Этвуд, пожалуй, лучше всего известен своим романом- служанкой «Сказка служанки», опубликованным в 1985 году, после того, как должен был состояться дистопический роман Джорджа Оруэлла. Именно в размышлении о романе Оруэлла Этвуд заставил себя написать о мире, который был захвачен фундаменталистами, миром, где женщины не могли сказать перед своими мужскими коллегами. Женщины в романе были вынуждены жить в этом тоталитарном обществе и размножаться для силовых пар, у которых не было детей. Этвуд был вдохновлен рассказами, рассказанными ее бабушкой из пуританской женщины по имени Мэри Вебстер, которая была повешена для ведьмы в Хэдли, штат Массачусетс. Однако Мария не умерла, а утром она была снесена, а затем получила прозвище «Повешенная Мэри». Подобно Натаниэлю Хоторну, Этвуд был вдохновлен и отвратителен действиями своих предков-пуритан, и повсеместно в ее произведениях можно встретить восстание против фундаментализма, в том числе ее стихотворение «Половина повешен Мэри».

Этвуд также углубился в то, что она называет «Спекулятивная фантастика», а не «Научная фантастика». Ее самые известные работы в этом жанре включают в себя трилогии Мадддама, которые такие романы, как Орикс и Краке, «Год наводнения» и « Маддадамд». Эти романы описывают общество-дистопию в пост-апокалиптическом мире, вызванном болезнью, произведенной в лаборатории, и выпущенной на человечество в форме таблеток.

Поскольку работы Этвуда охватывают темы, которые всегда кажутся актуальными в современном обществе, многие из ее книг превратились в телешоу и фильмы. В последние годы она углубилась в новый жанр жанра роман с серией Angel Catbird .

В настоящее время Этвуд живет в Торонто со своим партнером, соавтором Graeme Gibson.

Storyboard That

Создайте свою собственную раскадровку

Попробуйте бесплатно!

Создайте свою собственную раскадровку

Попробуйте бесплатно!

Работы Маргарет Этвуд

  • Сказка Служанки
  • Двойной Persephone
  • Глаз кошки
  • Круговая игра
  • Слепой убийца
  • Alias ​​Grace
  • Oryx and Crake
Узнайте больше о людях, оказавших влияние на историю, в нашем Иллюстрированном руководстве по биографиям!
Просмотреть все Ресурсы для Учителей
*(Это начнется с бесплатной пробной версии за 2 недели - без кредитной карты)
https://www.storyboardthat.com/ru/biography/margaret-atwood
© 2024 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - Все права защищены.
StoryboardThat является товарным знаком Clever Prototypes , LLC и зарегистрирован в Бюро по патентам и товарным знакам США.

https://www.storyboardthat.com/biography/margaret-atwood

Illustrated Guide to Influential People

Margaret Atwood


Margaret Atwood is a Canadian author and poet who frequently focuses on important themes such as feminism, environmentalism, and the dangers of fundamentalist ideologies. She is most well-known for her writings about dystopian societies, and the dangers that create them.

Create a Storyboard

Margaret Atwood

Margaret Atwood was born in Ottawa, Ontario, Canada in 1939. Her father was a forest entomologist, and because of this, Atwood spent a lot of her childhood in the forest studying nature, which arguably inspires her environmental activism later in life.

Atwood’s writing career began in 1961 with the publication of a book of poems called Double Persephone. Her first novel, The Edible Woman was published in 1969, revealing her first strong female character with an existential crisis, unhappy with the world she’s been forced into. Atwood’s female characters from this point forward often find themselves suffering, usually because they are at odds with the world around them. However, they do not suffer in silence or alone: they often find friends, confidants, or confidence in themselves to speak out.

Atwood is perhaps best known for her dystopian novel The Handmaid’s Tale published in 1985, the year after George Orwell’s dystopian novel was supposed to have taken place. It was in contemplating Orwell’s novel that Atwood found herself inspired to write about a world that was taken over by fundamentalists, a world where women had no say in the face of their male counterparts. Women in the novel were forced to live in this totalitarian society and breed for the couples in power who could not have children. Much like Nathaniel Hawthorne, Atwood was inspired and disgusted by the actions of her Puritan ancestors, and a rebellion against fundamentalism can be seen across many pieces of her writing, including her poem, “Half-Hanged Mary.”

Atwood has also delved into what she calls “Speculative Fiction” rather than “Science Fiction.” Her most well-known works in this genre include the MaddAddam Trilogy, which such novels as Oryx and Crake, The Year of the Flood, and MaddAddam. These novels chronicle a dystopian society in a post-apocalyptic world brought on by a disease manufactured in a lab and released on humanity in a pill form.

Because Atwood’s works span themes that always seem to be topical in modern society, many of her books have been turned into TV shows and movies. In recent years, she has delved into the emerging graphic novel genre with the Angel Catbird series.

Atwood currently lives in Toronto with her partner, fellow author Graeme Gibson.

Works by Margaret Atwood

  • The Handmaid’s Tale
  • Double Persephone
  • Cat’s Eye
  • The Circle Game
  • The Blind Assassin
  • Alias Grace
  • Oryx and Crake
Create a Storyboard
See All Biographies

How do I use this?

The illustrated guide storyboards have easily digestible information with a visual to stimulate understanding and retention. Storyboard That is passionate about student agency, and we want everyone to be storytellers. Storyboards provide an excellent medium to showcase what students have learned, and to teach to others.

Student presenting a storyboard

Use these illustrated guides as a springboard for individual and class-wide projects!


  • Assign a term/person/event to each student to complete their own storyboard
  • Create your own illustrated guide of a topic you are studying
  • Create an illustrated guide to the people in your class or school
  • Post storyboards to class and school social media channels
  • Copy and edit these storyboards and use as references or visuals
Create a Storyboard

Pricing




Create a Storyboard
https://www.storyboardthat.com/biography/margaret-atwood
© 2019 - Clever Prototypes, LLC - All rights reserved.

Help Share Storyboard That!

Explore Our Articles and Examples

Try Our Other Websites!

Photos for Class   •   Quick Rubric   •   abcBABYart   •   Storyboard That's TpT Store
Prefer a different language?

•   (English) Margaret Atwood   •   (Español) Margaret Atwood   •   (Français) Margaret Atwood   •   (Deutsch) Margaret Atwood   •   (Italiana) Margaret Atwood   •   (Nederlands) Margaret Atwood   •   (Português) Margaret Atwood   •   (עברית) מרגרט אטווד   •   (العَرَبِيَّة) مارجريت اتوود   •   (हिन्दी) मार्गरेट एटवुड   •   (ру́сский язы́к) Маргарет Этвуд   •   (Dansk) Margaret Atwood   •   (Svenska) Margaret Atwood   •   (Suomi) Margaret Atwood   •   (Norsk) Margaret Atwood   •   (Türkçe) Margaret Atwood   •   (Polski) Margaret Atwood   •   (Româna) Margaret Atwood   •   (Ceština) Margaret Atwoodová   •   (Slovenský) Margaret Atwood   •   (Magyar) Margaret Atwood   •   (Hrvatski) Margaret Atwood   •   (български) Маргарет Атууд   •   (Lietuvos) Margaret Atwood   •   (Slovenščina) Margaret Atwood   •   (Latvijas) Margaret Atvuds   •   (eesti) Margaret Atwood